05 December 2023

Nathalie de Marcellis-Warin awarded the 2023 « Prix de la Collaboration scientifique » from the Institut d'administration publique du Québec (IAPQ)

Nathalie de Marcellis-Warin, Professor at Polytechnique Montréal, researcher and CEO of CIRANO, presented the «Prix de la Collaboration scientifique» at the Excellence de l'Administration publique du Québec 2023 awards ceremony as President of the Jury.

This award honors "a team that has contributed to a project with a significant impact on public programs and policies, and on the Quebec population, through the production, collection and use of evidence-based data and scientific knowledge in all fields (health, nature and technology, society and culture). "

The award was supported by the Fonds de recherche du Québec, represented by Louise Poissan, Scientific Director.

The winning team is a scientific collaboration between the ministère des Finances du Québec (MFQ), the ministère de l'Environnement, de la Lutte contre les changements climatiques, de la Faune et des Parcs (MELCCFP), HEC Montréal and the University of Sherbrooke. The team was represented by Jean Labbé from the Direction de la modélisation et des analyses d’impacts économiques et climatiques at MFQ.

Congratulations to them!

Find out more about this team's project.